Au Revoir, 2015.

2015 was one of the best/worst years of my life. It was a crazy year of endings and beginnings. In the first few months, I spent my last few days as a medical intern. Graduated with high hopes in June. Spent long hours studying for the physician licensure exam from April to the first couple of weeks of August. Learned (and told) secrets I should never have found out or cared about in those few months, which crumbled a lot of relationships along the way. In spite of all of this, I fulfilled my dream of becoming a doctor. The success however, was bittersweet, as I went through a breakup at the same time. The next few months entailed new opportunities. New environments, new friends and acquaintances. I became more wary of who to trust and who to keep. In those last few months of 2015 I decided to do what was necessary: cut off things, attitudes and people who dragged me down; strengthened and rekindled with those who made me happy and ultimately, a better person.

I may have lost a lot of people to 2015, but ultimately, I gained so much more.

2016, I’m ready for you.

 

Leave a Reply

